Sportsman Winnings (1 Viewer)

JF

Nitro Member
Ok, I admit I'm new to racing at least new to driving (S/C & Q/R). But I was wondering about Winnings. Not that I anticipate getting any anytime soon But let's just say for the sake of argument

I win 1st round No payout Ok with that
I win 2nd round $80 Ok Put it in my pocket
I win 3rd round $40? OK put it in my pocket
I win 4th round $40? OK put it in my pocket
I win 5th round $40? OK put it in my pocket
I win 6th round $40? OK put it in my pocket
Now I have $240 in my pocket and in the final Woo Hoo
Hey I won the final but the track owner comes over and says give me that $240 out of your pocket and I will give you the winning purse of $1000
So isn't the winning purse :confused:$760
Like I said I'm new but If I won each round and the final shouldn't I get the winnings from each round and the purse?:)

"So isn't the winning purse $760"

If you get a check for a thousand and it doesn't bounce. ;) Then that's your winnings, isn't it?

Ok, I admit I'm new to racing at least new to driving (S/C & Q/R). But I was wondering about Winnings. Not that I anticipate getting any anytime soon But let's just say for the sake of argument

I win 1st round No payout Ok with that
I win 2nd round $80 Ok Put it in my pocket
I win 3rd round $40? OK put it in my pocket
I win 4th round $40? OK put it in my pocket
I win 5th round $40? OK put it in my pocket
I win 6th round $40? OK put it in my pocket
Now I have $240 in my pocket and in the final Woo Hoo
Hey I won the final but the track owner comes over and says give me that $240 out of your pocket and I will give you the winning purse of $1000
Like I said I'm new but If I won each round and the final shouldn't I get the winnings from each round and the purse?:)

You don't get squat until it's all over. Day is done and (in your example):

Lost in 1st and 2nd Round = $0
Lost in 3rd Round = $80
4th Round = $120
... and so on until ...
Didn't lose today? Congrats = $1000