insight into the nitro situation (1 Viewer)

One comment and one question:

Comment: What a way for a VP of a company to get quoted.

Question: Think maybe there is a connection between 300 barrels and the $100k fine levied by the NHRA on Shoe?

I have no knowledge of the details in this situation but I can say this:
It sure appears as though there is much more going on behind the scenes regarding this fuel than we will ever know.

Maybe the "Don" should sell it directly to NHRA for $100,000 + interest :) What goes around, comes around !!

From Competition Plus Article - Schumacher said if there comes a point and time the official distributor runs out of nitro, he’ll step in, but only after the NHRA has revised their exclusive contract for nitromethane.

Personally, I don't see this as Don trying to make a buck, or hold racing hostage (as was quoted 4 times in the article). It's about free market, and when you have the same exact fuel, manufactured by the same company - who cares who it's purchased from (put's on speculation hat) unless someone's pockets are getting lined from "exclusive deals".

Does anyone know if or how much the pricing varies between the two?

Personally, I don't see this as Don trying to make a buck, or hold racing hostage (as was quoted 4 times in the article). It's about free market, and when you have the same exact fuel, manufactured by the same company - who cares who it's purchased from (put's on speculation hat) unless someone's pockets are getting lined from "exclusive deals".

Does anyone know if or how much the pricing varies between the two?

I agree Brian ! This is nothing more than buisness politics and VP is crying foul because they can't provide the product their contract calls for.
I think Don is doing the right thing and don't fault him for his logic.