Don't you just love parking lots? (1 Viewer)

Ray,

You're talking about different coconuts. The one that I use for the "ATTENTION IN THE PITS" call is just a hollowed out half of one. The extra half I carry for a spare just in case I should ever lose a half a 'nut. If you think about it you will realize that it wouldn't reverb like it does with a hole in it for the string. The one that I use for long distance communication is cut in two with the string. That's what we'll use for the experiment. I can see where you may have become confused, but I’m a professional, and in my business it’s very important not to get your ‘nuts mixed up.

Alan
I got nothin for that Alan, I gotta go clean the energy drink out of my nose now and get back to "sanding"... :D email me pics and directions on making this sound system... sounds like it may be the one ESPN2 has been using for years... :eek: Sorry to hear about your nutz... :D Feel better soon Bro!! :p

Why doesn't ESPN2 broadcast the "Ray and Alan" show in place of the race on Sunday? Now, that would be a hoot!

You guys both crack me up. After a rather "less than perfect" week, you have me swallowing my dip here.

Sorry J.C., seems the needle point and quilting championship matches have already been scheduled in place of Bristol... :rolleyes: Who knew they were a sport and had such a following... :eek:

Alan is doing the announcing at the local pole bar in Tucson along with the trying to place a 20 in the zone game... :D

And Martin has me finishing the wet block sanding of my rig, which started out as a fantastic idea, but has lost a bunch of it's go getterness in the past week... And I'm really bushed... Who knew a dually had so much surface area?? If I find the SOB who did, and not tell me that little tid-bit before I started, I swear I'll drive the 30 minutes each way and kick that mother right in the BEEP!! :D

Sorry about your week J.C.