Converter problems (1 Viewer)

Terry

Nitro Member
Hi all you knowledgeable people!

Looking for info on converter failure. My A-1 6100 stall converter in my super gas car suddenly became a 3200 stall converter. From past experiences, I'm guessing I broke the sprag. I'm a little short on converter troubleshooting knowledge, so if anyone can help me with diagnosis, I'd appreciate it.

Terry Larsen
5072 SG

Think you're right, sprag probably rolled over and locked up, had it happen on mine about this time last year.

Thanks for the verification, Ronny! And the response also. I'm new to the 'mater (joined last week) and have to admit that most of my threads and responses to threads have gone un-responded to--kinda feeling left out, so thanks for the response. Guess I'll box it up and send it back to its father, Marv Ripes!

Thanks for the verification, Ronny! And the response also. I'm new to the 'mater (joined last week) and have to admit that most of my threads and responses to threads have gone un-responded to--kinda feeling left out, so thanks for the response. Guess I'll box it up and send it back to its father, Marv Ripes!
Terry, you're probably not getting many responses because you're not spreading enough gossip..........I wouldn't lose too much sleep over it.......:D

Ok, Ronny, I'll take your advice. However, if that's your car in the avatar, and you have some time, I'd like to hear about it. I'd even be willing to tell you a bit about my car also, but only if you twist my arm really hard!

Depending on how the car leaves the line, you need to check your front pump in your transmission.