HELP! (Computer - wireless mouse kind) (1 Viewer)

ProStockJunkie

Nitro Member
I'm about ready to throw in the towel guys.

I'm at the Library again for the wifi... my wireless mouse isn't working. It worked yesterday . I have the receiver pluged in, the mouse is plugged in and the computer is plugged in (the screen is easier to see when it's plugged in')

Does anyone have any idea what is wrong and why the mouse isn't working? I can't deal with the touch pad mouse. I'm about ready to pack it in and go home. Depression is a killer, and being online has kept my mind off being out of work. 'Retirement' should be something one enjoys.... not something that one is forced into with no financial safety net.

you know... I saw one of our IT guys remove two of someones mouse pads and leave the person with just one... and put a mouse pad under someone else's. Could it be something that easy? Not being an expert, I wouldn't know after that...

Without actually being able to troubleshoot from here, Jackee..I'd suggest a USB mouse you just plug in and go.

I'll send you one if you need it..it's a cool little miniature..fit in your jacket pocket..let me know..I have your address.

I'm at the Library again for the wifi... my wireless mouse isn't working. It worked yesterday . I have the receiver pluged in, the mouse is plugged in and the computer is plugged in (the screen is easier to see when it's plugged in') Does anyone have any idea what is wrong and why the mouse isn't working? I can't deal with the touch pad mouse. I'm about ready to pack it in and go home. Depression is a killer, and being online has kept my mind off being out of work. 'Retirement' should be something one enjoys.... not something that one is forced into with no financial safety net.[/QUOTE]

Jackee - I assume that the "receiver" is a USB device plugged into the back of the computer. You said that the mouse is plugged in - if it's wireless, that shouldn't be necessary.